Love This Moment


Saturday, April 18, 2009

5A State Festival Results

Hillcrest received the Superior School Award!

W;t directed by Mackenzi Van Engelenhoven and starring Mackenzi Van Engelenhoven, Megan Graul, Zachary Bringhurst, Ebbie Ghaeini, Damia December, Cosette Hatch, Nathan Schrenk, Kate Mikell and Cassie Ghersi received straight Superiors and Megan Graul received the Best Supporting Actress in a 1-Act award.

Received medals for scoring straight Superiors and qualified to perform at the pre-awards showcase:
Maria Guerrero, Fuente Ovejuna
Eric Deng, Ebbie Ghaeini, Mackenzi Van Engelenhoven, Cyrano de Bergerac
Damia December, August: Osage County

Received medals for scoring straight Superiors:
Megan Graul, The Seagull
Logan Jones, 1,000 Clowns
Liz Padjen, The Audition
Joe Johnson, Kent Lloyd, Julius Caesar
Cosette Hatch, Kate Mikell, As You Like It
Josh Gomez, Dalton Parker, Sunday in the Amusement Park with George

Received an overall Superior Rating:
Addison Rose, A Chorus Line
Gabe Spencer, Lemon Sky
Ashley Patlan, Krystal Funk, Mary of Scotland
Mandi Titcomb, Kylee Olson, The Lion in Winter
Becky Foster, Amani Khader, Elevator Trauma
Chris Pedersen, Donella Walker, Ice Skating

Congratulations everyone! It was Hillcrest's best year at the Festival yet!

No comments: